Sticky chapter


Ok, so I was slammed at work on friday and got pretty much no writing done. Saturday was better, I got a chapter finished and in my head began to flesh out the next chapter.

So far the book has been an action packed one. I’m approx 1/3 of the way thru and my plan is for the next chapter to slow a bit and be quieter. In my head it will all take place in Deacon’s head while he is laying in bed. The last 2/3 of the book are going to be even more action packed than the first 3rd so my plan is for this to be a bit of a breather. Kind of a taking stock before diving into the fire.

I’m pretty excited about it. But it does circumvent a scene in which Deacon and Larson have breakfast at the Waffle House. Who knows, maybe on the way to the big showdown they will stop.

Anyways, g’night.

Leave a Reply

