I FINALLY GO THEM OUT OF THAT DAMNED ROOM!


So, if you have been reading this blog then you know I had a lightining-esque revelation a little while back that what I thought was the ending to my WIP was not and that I had about 20-30,000 more words to go.

That was great.

This flash of insight cleared up the ending, made it stronger, gave the Burgeoning Love Interest a much more involved part, set up the Spin Off Character in a fuller way, and introduced into the world more of the lycanthropes that will be featured in book 2.(yes this is a series.)

BUT………

My character was stuck in a room, held hostage by the Big Bad along with the Spin Off Character. Being in the room was fine. It was a natural progression of the Kinda-Sorta Nookie scene and it’s fallout in the previous chapter. It also gave a small moment of non action to introduce the Main Character to the Spin Off Character (who is intregal to the actual plot. Never fear, I would not just parachute him in for the sake of spinning him off.)

I tried to get them out of that damned room for a week and no matter how much I prodded they wouldn’t move.

I tried to tell them “But I know exactly where you are going.” but they would have none of it.

FINALLY I GOT THEM OFF THEIR ASSES!

Ahhhhh, the breakthrough was glorious. I whipped out 2000 words and viola, they were out of the room and the plot was back afoot.

Awesome.

I mean really awesome.

I mean ten pounds of awesome in a five pound bag.

I mean Dean singing Eye Of The Tiger awesome.

So now you know how awesome it is to be unstuck.

54 Comments

  1. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  2. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  3. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  4. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  5. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  6. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  7. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  8. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  9. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  10. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  11. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  12. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  13. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  14. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  15. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  16. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  17. Oh, I hate it when characters are stubborn like that, but it makes the breakthroughs so much more satisfying once they finally start listening in some way. πŸ˜€

  18. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.
    Glad you’re unstuck.

  19. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  20. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  21. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  22. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  23. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  24. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  25. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.
    Glad you’re unstuck.

  26. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  27. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  28. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  29. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  30. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  31. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  32. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  33. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  34. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  35. The trouble with characters is that they think they are the masters of their own destiny. I try to tell mine that I am not god-like, but rather that I am God, and that they should fear me and do what I say. After all, as Bill Cosby once said to his son, “I brought you into this world, and I can take you out.” Still, they test me. One day I will actually smite them, and then they’ll be sorry.

    Glad you’re unstuck.

  36. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.
    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.
    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  37. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  38. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  39. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  40. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  41. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  42. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  43. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.
    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.
    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  44. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  45. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  46. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  47. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  48. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  49. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  50. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  51. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  52. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  53. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

  54. I had an author tell me once that her main character kept killing someone in a scene she was writing and she didn’t want the poor guy dead. She kept rewriting and rewriting but to no avail. Her character wanted the guy dead and killed him in various ways day after day. I told her she was the author in control which made her explode into hysterical fits of laughter. She said her characters spoke to her and all she could do was listen and write everything down.

    To this day I still don’t know how that situation was resolved or if it even was resolved but having more experience myself, I can really appreciate what she was going through.

    Grats on your cramped awesomized unstuckness.

Leave a Reply

