WELL THAT TOOK A MINUTE…… or what James is up to now that a year has passed.


Ok, I suck. It has been too long since I posted here. But I am back. If you remember from before I am a Professional Tattoo Artist with my own shop. The winter is my slow time and that is where I spend my creative juices on things that are not related to tattooing.

Two winters ago I wrote my first novel. Since then I have polished it, rewrote the beginning, and re-queried it. I got much more attention this go round, but still no offers of representation.

I began writing book two in the series, but that seemed a bit silly since book one is unsold.

So now I am beginning a new book. New story, new characters, new concepts.

An immortal Druid warrior named Cormac Morriganson seeks to restore The Pendragon which will bring about the second coming of King Arthur to save the world. He meets Branwyn Corvidae, a woman bored with her life, who he discovers is a Grail, a source of magic energy. Drawn to her he cannot resist sweeping her into his fight against Morganna Le Fey for control of Excalibur, the first key to unlocking The Pendragon. Ancient enemies collide and new loves and lusts blossom in a struggle for the fate of mankind.

Or some shit like that. Set in the modern world. I plan to have Percival raised as a zombie killer knight too.

I am trying something new with this one.

An outline.

Yep, I am not just wandering around aimlessly in this story. I actually have a map and a destination. I know my characters motives, I know the twists for them to come, I know the outcome. I know all of this and I still have room for the story to surprise me, which I am sure it will.

Now to conceive of a title. Something with the word Excaliber in it I think.

168 Comments

  1. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.
    Moonwolf– wb?

  2. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  3. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  4. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  5. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  6. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  7. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  8. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.
    Moonwolf– wb?

  9. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  10. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  11. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  12. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  13. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  14. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  15. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  16. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  17. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  18. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  19. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  20. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  21. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  22. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  23. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  24. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  25. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  26. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  27. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.

    Moonwolf– wb?

  28. The Excalibur Key isn’t bad. I don’t think it fits, but it ain’t shabby kid. lol.
    Moonwolf– wb?

  29. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  30. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  31. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  32. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  33. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  34. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  35. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  36. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  37. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  38. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  39. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  40. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  41. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  42. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  43. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  44. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  45. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  46. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  47. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  48. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  49. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  50. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  51. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  52. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  53. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  54. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  55. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

  56. Your new book sounds great–good luck writing it! Heck, good luck sticking to the outline! I want to try that method for my future projects, but gosh, it’s hard. I never seem to be able to write a book that doesn’t stray dramatically from the outline by chapter 2!

Leave a Reply

